| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
Raulken ForumUp Webmaster

Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 1716 Location: Naples, Italy
|
Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 12:23 pm Post subject: activation email is slooooow |
|
|
now I start with a test for speed up mailserver.
Please wait 7 days for a complete doqueue status before report "slow email"
I continue here to report email status, put yours eyes here for update about this problem. _________________
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
99% of questions are already answered; U need not wait! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Raulken ForumUp Webmaster

Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 1716 Location: Naples, Italy
|
Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 8:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
test is started now, please check and report here your email speedup on forumup server.
Exemple:
(report AAAA and not your real email name)
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! | time: 2 minutes
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! | time: 5 minutes
etc
tnx _________________
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
99% of questions are already answered; U need not wait! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Astarte Member

Joined: 14 May 2006 Posts: 44
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Raulken ForumUp Webmaster

Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 1716 Location: Naples, Italy
|
Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
oh perfect
other test? please people, report here!!!! _________________
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
99% of questions are already answered; U need not wait! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Jacko Member
Joined: 05 Jun 2006 Posts: 178
|
Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I tested sending to several users and they reported getting it right away
they were yahoo.com and hotmail.com addys.
It still seems slow to hushmail.com or hush.com as I still haven't received the copy sent to that email (but that is probably an issue with hushmail).
So far for the users on yahoo and hotmail it is working great!!
Thanks,
Jacko _________________
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
and be sure to visit:
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Jacko Member
Joined: 05 Jun 2006 Posts: 178
|
Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2007 9:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
This is want eventually made it to the admin email:
From: Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
To: Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
Date: Sun, 14 Oct 2007 09:28:12 -0400
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi. This is the qmail-send program at forumup.com.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.
<privateaddy@XXXXX.com>:
Connected to 65.39.178.137 but sender was rejected.
Remote host said: 554 5.7.1 <privateaddy@XXXXXX.com>: Sender address rejected: Non-local sender cannot be from this domain
--- Below this line is a copy of the message.
Return-Path: <privateaddy@XXXXXX.com>
Received: (qmail 9019 invoked by uid 48); 14 Oct 2007 13:28:12 -0000
To: Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
Subject: forumup test email
Reply-to: Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
From: Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
Message-ID: <7816232fa9628ac12f9b00e74d3e6594@mobtalk.forumup.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-type: text/plain; charset=iso-8859-1
Content-transfer-encoding: 8bit
Date: Sun, 14 Oct 2007 15:28:12 +0200
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: PHP
X-MimeOLE: Produced By phpBB2 _________________
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
and be sure to visit:
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
gg'ssimon ForumUp World-Wide Admin

Joined: 13 Nov 2005 Posts: 11137 Location: USA (ForumUp World-wide Admin )
|
Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 12:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jacko, that means that Hushmail is blocking mail from ForumUp. If you have a Hushmail account, you need to contact them and tell them to let you receive email from ForumUp. _________________ Margaret /gg'ssimon~ForumUp World-Wide Administrator
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Diana Member
Joined: 23 Jun 2007 Posts: 128 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 8:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Alcune persone non ricevono le e mail di conferma che permette loro di creare un forumUp.
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
Some people do not receive the notification e mail that permit them to create a forum.
Diana staff.it |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Raulken ForumUp Webmaster

Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 1716 Location: Naples, Italy
|
Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 2:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
now made change to config... please re-test
thx _________________
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
99% of questions are already answered; U need not wait! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Raulken ForumUp Webmaster

Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 1716 Location: Naples, Italy
|
Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 2:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
anyway the system block my ip because your domain not have my IP... and this is a your protection and I cannot work arround or fix!
U can try to set yourdomain.abc to my IP if U not need others uses...  _________________
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
99% of questions are already answered; U need not wait! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Jacko Member
Joined: 05 Jun 2006 Posts: 178
|
Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 10:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Raulken wrote: | anyway the system block my ip because your domain not have my IP... and this is a your protection and I cannot work arround or fix!
U can try to set yourdomain.abc to my IP if U not need others uses...  |
Was that in reference to my post or other post by Diana? Is it my email addy or forum that is blocking your ip? _________________
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
and be sure to visit:
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Raulken ForumUp Webmaster

Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 1716 Location: Naples, Italy
|
Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 11:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Jacko wrote: |
Hi. This is the qmail-send program at forumup.com.
|
Qmail is the program used for send email from forumup:
forumup is PHP, php use a special function for use qmail and sent email.
| Jacko wrote: |
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.
|
Qmail use your config, of coursE your FROM field
Your server email check this FROM as a not possible domain and refuse this qmail connection because "not regular" FROM domain.
At this point qmail try to sent from server domain, of course ForumUp domain, a warning email. Now The from filed is forumup and your server email accept the from domain because have match in "from domain" and server IP used for send email _________________
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
99% of questions are already answered; U need not wait! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
FoxLeonard Member
Joined: 25 Feb 2007 Posts: 1605 Location: Hyperborea
|
Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 11:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
I have registered new accounts, and I got the following results:
.SE to hotmail 30sec
.SE to yahoo.se 30sec
.DK to hotmail 30sec
.DK to yahoo.se 60sec
CO.UK to hotmail 30sec
CO.UK to yahoo.se 30sec
The Admin emails on these forums are hotmail or yahoo as well.
FoxLeonard _________________
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
Svensk Support
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
Dansk Support
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
Lithuanian Support
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
Vietnamese Support
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Raulken ForumUp Webmaster

Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 1716 Location: Naples, Italy
|
Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
perfect, tnx!
now wait user test. _________________
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
99% of questions are already answered; U need not wait! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Jacko Member
Joined: 05 Jun 2006 Posts: 178
|
Posted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 2:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Ever since I posted that paste of the email block (above) showing the email addy (privateaddy....) I have been getting hit with over 100 bogus emails every day  Would staff here be so kind and edit out my email addy from my post?
thanks,
Jacko _________________
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
and be sure to visit:
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|