Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:35 pm Post subject: E-Mail
I got a e-mail. This person thought I was the webmaster of ForumUp.
Just wanted Raulken to see and wanted to know if I should forward this to him.
From: "Russell Moran" <rmoran@futuresoundsstudios.com>
To: "ForumUp English Language Support :: View topic - d" <xxxxxxxxxxxx@yahoo.com>
Subject: question for webmaster
Date: Sat, 9 Feb 2008 20:48:00 -0600
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum!
webmaster,
I represent a company that specializes in a new form of Internet
advertising that guarantees that you will get a 100% conversion rate on 100%
of your website traffic. I would like to fill you in on more details.
Are you the correct contact in regard to business development for your
website? If you are interested, please let me know.
In case you missed this, what I mean is you get paid on EVERY visitor
that visits your page.
Best Regards,
Russell Moran
_________________ Jordan (PirateScoobs)
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum!
Joined: 25 Feb 2007 Posts: 1259 Location: Hyperborea
Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:03 pm Post subject:
The references to topics on this forum -- and nothing else -- suggests that the "information" was picked up by a bot, and another bot sent the email...
Futuresounds exist, as a music studio, but the do not mention advertising anywhere.
I edited your email, to save you from some Spam, Scoobs.
FoxLeonard
_________________
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum!
Svensk Support
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum!
Dansk Support
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum!
Lithuanian Support
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum!
Vietnamese Support
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum!
The references to topics on this forum -- and nothing else -- suggests that the "information" was picked up by a bot, and another bot sent the email...
Futuresounds exist, as a music studio, but the do not mention advertising anywhere.
I edited your email, to save you from some Spam, Scoobs.
FoxLeonard
Ok thanks. And thanks for the edit.
_________________ Jordan (PirateScoobs)
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum!
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum